Favre, Manning headline NFL Pro Bowl teams

Eight Minnesota Vikings and six Indianapolis Colts lead the two 2010 NFL Pro Bowl teams.

Brett Favre is headed back to the Pro Bowl.

The Vikings Brett Favre will actually backup New Orleans’ quarterback Drew Brees, who had the Saints at 13-0 before dropping their last two games.

Joining Favre are Vikings’ teammates Adrian Peterson (RB), Sydney Rice (WR), Steve Hutchinson (G), Bryant McKinnie (T), Jared Allen (DE), Kevin Williams (DE) and Heath Farwell (ST).

Philadelphia has six players on the NFC squad, led by DeSean Jackson, who was chosen as a wide receiver and kick returner.

On the AFC side the quarterback selections had to be the most obvious, led by Peyton Manning and backup by Tom Brady and Philip Rivers.

Chris Johnson (Tennessee), the league’s leading rusher will start at running back, while Andre Johnson (Houston) and Reggie Wayne (Indy) are the top two wideouts.

Easily the biggest surprise is the lack of Cincinnati Bengals on the team. The Bengals clinched a playoff spot for just the second time in the last 19 years.

The 2010 Pro Bowl will be held in Miami on Jan. 31. See more about the NFL Pro Bowl here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: